To cancel a class follow these steps:
- If you cancel at least 24 hours before your class is scheduled to start you won’t loose the credit and can use it in another date/time slot as long as the set of credits hasn’t otherwise expired.
- If you cancel after 24 hours, you will loose the credit but it will allow someone else to book into the class.
1. Navigate to your schedule of classes by pressing the MY INFO tab then the MY SCHEDULE sub-menu.
2. Press the cancel link on the right side of the page beside the date/time of the class you want to cancel. You will be prompted to confirm the cancellation as shown above.
3. In the example we cancelled the January 8th class and as you can see from viewing the My Schedule it has been removed.
Note that you will now have an extra credit to use as described at the top of this page.